Google Reviews

Click Here to Check Out Mama D’s Reviews on Google!

A Few Sample Reviews:

casandra vanatta
5 months ago
Their Reuben was wonderful! The staff was friendly to us as customers and you could hear them being kind and patient with each other in the back! That’s not always the case at businesses. Refreshing and comforting. And love the historic decor. Ask them about the people painted on the wall!

Vince Foger

7 months ago
The street tacos were delicious. Made with roasted beef and a flavorful special sauce. Nice size portion for the price. Great customer service. The owner is very nice and made us feel welcome. Great experience. We’ll come back next time we’re in Salida.
Azraphael Zaenir
2 weeks ago
Yummy food, lots of good memories. New owners seem to be taking care of it.

pattenbetty McGinley

4 months ago
This is our Go-To place for a good lunch, what a Hot Dog lunch. Best for Miles & Miles. Thank you guys

Erin Hirt

3 months ago
Always good sandwiches. Place is very clean and staff is always friendly.

Georgia Tumbleweed

a month ago
Food good place is just a casual type walking place

Robert Moore

2 weeks ago
Great Gyro, Cheese Steak, a favorite of our kids’ and quick lunches.
 Levi Blount
4 months ago
Mama D’s has to be the best deli sandwich I have had in while! Defiantly recommend.

Anthony DiBlasio

6 months ago
We had a Reuben, Frito pie, and Sophie’s grilled cheese. The Reuben was delicious and the kids really liked the grilled cheese and Frito pie. It was close enough to the Riverside Park to take out and have a picnic.

Breanna Sorg

6 months ago
We got Gyros and a Chicago dog. Best ever!!! And the lady at the counter was the sweetest!

Angela Wallace-Larish

10 months ago
Went to Mama D’s for a quick dinner before a seminar; clean & bright atmosphere with great customer service! We enjoyed the Philly steak & cheese and the meatball sandwich! It’s definitely changed for the better since the new owners took over:)

Georgia McNabb

a month ago
Ok food, prices are higher then they use to be

Jennifer Crawford

9 months ago
If you haven’t tried the NEW Mama D’s, you need to! Had a Ruben and it was delicious! Employees were kind and jovial and honestly cared about what we thought of the food.

Briana Martin

9 months ago
The food is wonderful and they have a good team of people working for them. If you go in you should get the Grinder, Yummy!